digital camera

Sometime around Christmas I began to notice that something was wrong w/ my camera, a canon point & shoot that is usually quite serviceable. Suddenly there were strange colors appearing, pink & blue, or a dull magenta. All the crispness began to disappear. It was so weird & I had no clue what was going on. I thought that maybe it was a battery issue, and I started changing the batteries, but nothing worked. Then I found this website: http://www.imaging-resource.com/badccds.html, Widespread CCD problems in consumer imaging products.

Bottom line, the CCD, a light sensor,  was the problem & Canon was totally all over it. They sent me postage to cover the shipment to their factory, repaired the camera at no cost & mailed it back w/in a week. impressive.

One thought on “digital camera

Leave a Reply

